G-star project X Elleti Italy

Ciao Ciao

Busyschedule, but I’m still trying to keep you guys posted.

Today you guys are lucky, because I will post twice .

I was currently  busy with a big project for G-Star Raw, restyling  the G-Star 3301 5 pocket jeans. This is like my first time ever to create my own Denim jeans, the result is look good !So when I start doing a big project like this I always work step by step, first I start  by doing research then I create a concept and then make my design drawings base on my concept and finally put in work thus the real work start, making the final garment. When you read this it might seem easy but its not I also have struggles with creating a concept around my garment especially if you have never done it before, but every thing takes time. What I loved about this G –star Raw project was that they planned for me to visited some manufactory in Italy where I can see how the denims jeans are washed, the  process  that takes place and what are the steps your Denim Jeans goes through before  you get them from the store. So the tripe to Italy was  for 3-4 days , I stayed at a near by city next to Venice (Verona ) at the Best western Hotel in San Bonifacio, SO  as  I arrived  I first went to get myself some good Italian food at this cute restaurant call  Colors you could get like pizza , pasta  and off course all kind of Italian food . the Food was amazing every bit of it was tasty. After that I went straight to visit a small workroom where I could see a little bit of how people actually work in production industry , I met two lady’s sewing  they were like really fast and doing everything right and all what I do in 3 weeks they did that like in 2 hours ! loll  After that I briefly went to visit Elleti where my garment was going to get washed we discus what the plan was for the next day and what I was going to do. Day 1  I woke up really early in the morning to visit the famous Elleti  , is a company where they do the washes as I said , so first they showed me the showroom , OMG I was totally in love all I saw was Denim Denims on the floor on the table , some were hanging on the wall , damnn  if I  had the opportunity I could have take them all ha-ha . Anyway the showroom was firmly for me to get an idea about what kind of wash I would like to do on my jeans , and it surely help , the next step was for me to do a short presentation about what I would love my jeans to look like and it all went well but that was not the end of it , I had to the the dry process by my self with help off course. I would love to get into that but  you can send me a message if you are curious what so ever . So After that they would do the wet process working with chemicals etc, But it was fun to take part of it . Day 2 we visited Candiani , it a manufactory where they make Denim fabrics, there I saw the process how denim is made , from cotton to a piece of Fabric that you can finally use to make a garment , I most say that that was the best part of all I feel in love with denim more and more , especially if you have never seen such a thing before , most brand also do not know a loft about what kind of fabrics they  are holding or what’s in their store , which  is the important part of all you have to know and be able to explain what and how your fabric you are selling react to  washing etc. The last day I visited Venice sailed on a boat it was amazing seeing beautiful Venice

Anyway I don’t want to get you bored, hope you enjoy it !

 

I will surely keep you guys posted with some awesome pictures and if your are wondering how my final jeans look like stay tuned by checking my blog daily so you wont miss anything !

Published by:

PRINCESS ALPHA

Hello Guys, My name is Princess Alpha from the Netherlands. I am 19 years old and I am following a course JeanSchool a vocational Education in Amsterdam. I am a traveler , I love being in different places and seeing different cultures. I have passion for fashion and also love creating things and Creative people. for more information please do not hesitate to contact me

1 Comment

One thought on “G-star project X Elleti Italy”

Leave a Reply

