Internship

Hi guys,

I know it has been a while since I posted anything, but I have a reason for that. April 18th I started with my first year internship at Atelier De l’armee in Amsterdam. Who is Atelier De l’armee?   Atelier De l’armee is a company that focuses on durable handcrafted bags and accessoires. Their main goal is to create good hand crafted products that are well constructed, but also with an eye for detail. I have been there for 8 weeks now and I’m learning a lot. A day at Atelier De l’armee normally will be as follows:

We start at 9 AM and work till 6 PM, sometimes a little bit longer. As interns  we get assignments like sewing,  drawing patterns on a fabric and cutting them, photoshopping,  doing some photography and visual research.I also keep their snapchat updated and sometimes take pictures for their instagram @atelierdelarmee.  I am so glad that they’ve given me such a great chance. The owners are such great teachers, they know what they are doing. Because of that, everyday I learn something new from them. It’s also nice that they include us in their discussions. This week I was able to make myself a beautiful backpack. I’m so proud of myself. When you are openminded  about things, you’ll learn new and different things. I still have two more weeks left here and I’m gonna make the best out of it.

Below are some pictures of my selfmade backpack, we call it the flightpack  Take a look and let me know what you think about it.

image

image

image

Don’t forget to take a look at the Atelier De l’armee website: atelierdelarmee.com

Published by:

PRINCESS ALPHA

Hello Guys, My name is Princess Alpha from the Netherlands. I am 19 years old and I am following a course JeanSchool a vocational Education in Amsterdam. I am a traveler , I love being in different places and seeing different cultures. I have passion for fashion and also love creating things and Creative people. for more information please do not hesitate to contact me

1 Comment

One thought on “Internship”

Leave a Reply

